21 new emojis for WhatsApp soon


Whatsapp users can soon look forward to having 21 new emojis for WhatsAppto send to friends and family. That’s according to WABetainfo, a website that specialises in tracking down new features in the messaging app.

Unicode 15.0

The new emojis for WhatsApp are part of what’s called Unicode 15, a standard set of characters (almost 150,000 in total) which includes the fun icons you see when you go to pick an emoji. There are 21 new emoji in this version including a goose, a hyacinth, a jellyfish, a donkey, and a pink heart, which you can see below.

You can find the new emojis in Whatsapp Beta for Android They were actually in version, but weren’t visible in the standard keyboard. You could access them via alternative keyboards. This caused some confusion: users could receive the new emojis from users who used a different keyboard, but not send them themselves if they used the standard Whatsapp keyboard.

Whatsapp: 21 new emojis from Unicode 15.0

New emojis only for Android… for now

In WhatsApp Beta for Android, the new emojis are now displayed on the standard WhatsApp keyboard, so you can send and receive them more easily.

Because it is a beta version, only those registered to receive those versions on their Android phones will see the new emojis for WhatsApp. However, it won’t be too long before they become available to to all WhatsApp users of the publicly available apps, including iPhone.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here